The New Blogger on the Block


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis week I am turning my blog temporarily over to a guest blogger. Before I do, I want to remind everyone that writing is reading. The act of writing and revising requires reading and thinking. What a great way to grow your literacy! Blogging can be one way to allow kids to practice their literacy, and it is fun too! I have included a website that is helpful if you are going to blog with your child: http://www.blog-connection.com/blogs-kids.htm
So, with no further ado, here is my guest blogger.

Hi.
I’m Laura’s daughter, Abby. I am 9 years old. I’m in third grade. I recommend you go to MY blog, crazycat101. The blog address is: http://catcrazy101.wordpress.com/
My blog is about cats and all the funny stuff they do. Leave a comment or follow me and tell me if your cat does anything funny or weird. Sometimes I will post about other stuff too so please check it out!

4 thoughts on “The New Blogger on the Block

  1. Welcome to the Blogger Block, Abby! It’s super awesome to have your voice out on the blogosphere, I’m so glad that you enjoy writing. And you picked a most excellent topic – I happen to think that CATS RULE! You are welcome on my blog anytime, don’t be a stranger! xo

  2. Hi Abby,
    It sounds like you really know your cats. So great to pursue all the kinds of cats.
    I’ve had so many kinds of kitties – long hair, short hair and every color and every personality. I love all cats so would take any. Ha ha. Not true. Today they reported a very rare cat. He’s one in 400,000 because he is TRI COLORED. Male cats are only two colored. I’d take that one.
    I must admit Waffles, TJ and Scramble are SPECIAL.

  3. Fabulous blog, Abby. There is a ton of subject matter on cats. They are cute, crazy, cuddly and mischievous. A perfect combination for a writer such as yourself.
    Congratulations on your maiden voyage!

  4. Soon you’ll be churning out novels! Cats are the best animal alive so you’ve definitely chose a great topic! My parents just got a new kitten, I was unsure about it at first because it was going to replace a cat we used to have – but I have found I can’t resist a cute kitten! One funny thing she does is goes into the cat carrier and closes the door on herself. It takes a few minutes for her to realize how to open it again (because it is not locked). Good luck to you in your future endeavors! 🙂

Comments are closed.